Thursday, July 18 2024

Fort Mill Mayor Guynn Savage defeated challenger Ryan Helms by a 70% to 29% margin. Nearly 5,600 ballots cast in York County represented an almost 8.5% voter turnout in areas where races were held. Clover will have a new mayor, according to complete but unofficial election results. Bo Legg collected nearly two-thirds of the vote to knock off incumbent Greg Holmes. All precincts reported for races in McConnells, Sharon and Smyrna as others around the county awaited results. Bill Nance won the mayoral race in McConnells, and Nicole Perkins was unopposed in Sharon. Frances Faulkner in Smyrna ran unopposed. But 73% of voters there opted for a write-in vote, so it was not immediately clear if someone received more than Faulkner’s almost 27%. The at large Fort Mill Town Council seat went to Lisa Cook with almost 62% of the vote compared to 38% for Lindsay Curby. Incumbents ran unopposed for two other Fort Mill seats: Ronnie Helms and Chris Moody in Wards 2 and 4, respectively.

Check Also