Wednesday, June 19 2024

The Fort Mill School District announced their hall of fame members this week. A formal presentation will come mid-march but here is the list of the honorees. The list includes Bill Banks who taught and coached at Fort Mill high for 35 years including winning two state championships in the early 60’s. Also making the list is Gloria Gainey, a teacher who taugh for 46 years before retiring in 2022. Additionally on the list were Jim Shannon, long time teacher and principal, Solomon Spratt who helped build the very first school in the district, and Pete Reynolds who coached three sports before becoming principal at Central school later known as A.O Jones School. The school district hall of fame began with a 2016 class. It has 27 members enshrined prior to the new list.

Check Also